Stash Bouncing

I have been trying not to add to the Fabric stash – nonetheless, I took the opportunity to visit a couple of fabric shops during my christmas break, telling myself it would be okay to purchase a little bit of something if I knew what I wanted to make with it.

img_2282

I picked up a lovely Japanese cotton from the remnant table at Pitt Trading in Sydney (with the hope that I could get another vintage shirt dress out of it) and found suitably large red buttons at the Remnant Warehouse the same afternoon.  I have been reaching for my turquoise one all summer, so I really wanted to add another one of these to my wardrobe.

img_2280

So my first project of 2017 is what I term a ‘stash bouncer’.  Yes, I was inspired by the January theme of The monthly stitch – ‘not stashed!’  After a little sewing break I was pleased to ease back into it with a pattern that I have made a few times, with established adjustments.

img_2281

I’m happy with how this one turned out and it has spurred me on to do one more version that is also a bit of a RTW knockoff, hope to have that one finished soon ;o)

Project summary

pattern:  Sew over it Vintage Shirt dress

fabric:  Japanese cotton from Pitt Trading remnant table

notions: buttons from The Remnant Warehouse

This post is a direct copy from my one over at Sewing and Stuff

 

7 thoughts on “Stash Bouncing

Join the conversation! :)

