1980s – Peplum

Birthday 1985. I didn’t feel very inspired by tracing my 1980s patterns (I had a mens pattern, a batwing blouse and a cowl neck jumper dress). I went for a tried and tested. I last sewed this blouse in 2015, here is my first version pictured last year..

030

This time I made the scoop neck view which I feel is easier to wear, for the collar version I ended up removing a button and wearing it open.dsc_0802

I then finished a bag project (Simplicity 1598) using one of those big clip on earrings from the 1980s (my mum gave me some broken / odds and ends jewellery).

dsc_0771

The bag suits the top (cream, white, neutrals) but this wasn’t intentional. It was nice to use Simplicity patterns again. That is the big 4 brand I have made my favourite clothes from.

Thanks for looking  http://renatalaurarf.blogspot.co.uk/

3 thoughts on “1980s – Peplum

Join the conversation! :)

