DIY Blazer & Jeans

a-o-tbc_0220

[Outfit made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]

DIY Simplicity Blazer & Jeans. I literally saw this fabric, ordered it and started cutting as soon as it arrived! I’ve been super busy and haven’t posted but when I visited and saw that the Jan challenge was “Not Stashed” this fit the bill. I used Simplicity 1421 my #tnt blazer pattern and Simplicity 8222 for the jeans. I did a tutorial for the pocket hack I did on the blazer over at the Fabric Mart blog HERE.

This is a stretch denim coated with Metallic gold chevron stripes.*Note if you’re sewing with a coated denim you have to use a pressing cloth when pressing seams during your sewing process. If not you will melt the coating off the denim.

I added bias tape to the seams at the bottom of the jean to give it a little pizzazz if you want to wear them cuffed. I can’t forget the Nettie bodysuit by Closet Case Patterns that I made in a gold knit fabric to top off the look. That pattern whipped up nicely,  I made 3 in a row.

tms-diy-blazer-and-jeans202tms-diy-blazer-and-jeans100tms-diy-blazer-and-jeans110tms-diy-blazer-and-jeans109tms-diy-blazer-and-jeans114

I hope you enjoyed my golden adventure, can we talk about these boots?

…OH and before I go. I don’t know if you heard or follow me but I will be publishing a sewing magazine this year and I am in need of your assistance for my surveys. It’s a quick few minutes of your time.

blog-s

SURVEY LINK 

 photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “DIY Blazer & Jeans

Join the conversation! :)

