60’s Sparkle

The Monthly Stitch February Challenge, “Through the Decades” what a great theme. As soon as I heard the theme, I began looking for inspiration to make a dress from my decade, the 60’s. I was excited to get started. I went through my fabric stash and once I found my inspiration, I selected my sparkly fabric.

large_0450608

I used 4 way stretch spandex fabric to create. I selected McCall’s pattern #6886 to make my dress. This is one of the most used patterns in the sewing community. It’s a basic but very easily adapted pattern. It worked well for what I envisioned. Check out my complete Blog Post for more details & pics about this Sew!!!!!!!!!

img_2436

Check out PrettiModesti Blog Post “My Decade Sparkled”!

 

Join the conversation! :)

