Flying high

Last months challenge for old pattern designs that passed me by really inspired me…. I went ahead and ordered a grainline morris blazer and some grey jersey from girl charlee.
But the month came and wait and still no morris blazer so when grainline emailed with a discount code, I thought I should buy another old pattern I have been coveting,  the Moss mini skirt.

image

I love it and can see many more coming to my wardrobe,  maybe in light blue denim.

image

The instructions for the fly zip were great, this was the first fly zip I have inserted and it went like a breeze.

image

image

It’s even really pretty inside, one of the bonuses of home made clothes.  I edged the hem and facing with the same floral print cotton as the pockets.

image

The pockets are great too as the pattern has been specially designed to enable easy hand access.

2 thoughts on “Flying high

Join the conversation! :)

