Horse blinders

I was pretty excited about the Tools By Hollie Competition and loved the challenge of creating an outfit to go with the accessories. I must admit the accessories do absolutely nothing for me especially the ‘Bright’ ones. BUT I knew the exact outfit I wanted to go with them. I think it would look great together (though you wouldn’t catch me dead in the whole lot and you’d need horse blinders if you were to pass me in the street).

For the top I used the Biscayne Blouse pattern from Hey June which I love. It’s made out of a lovely cotton lawn. And for the skirt I used the Moss Skirt from Grainline Studios out of a Harris tweed I picked up last summer. I love how they look together and already the blouse took me through a successful job interview! Plus I used the scraps from the top for the inside of the skirt which now looks pretty damn special too.

I wrote a lot more about these two beauties over on my blog if you’re interested. Wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “Horse blinders

  1. I love the inside of the skirt! What a brilliant idea to use the scraps from the top and saves the planet as well. I am going to check out the top pattern as well since I need some kind of new work tops.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation! :)

