Cheyenne Tunic-Hack It by mahlicadesigns

I have a very simple hack today of the Cheyenne Tunic to make the neckline a little more interesting. (My inspiration)

By extending the right (as worn) collar band about 2.5 inches and adding a button, I was able to create a keyhole look. So simple, right?

Collar band extension hack

I started with tracing the original collar band, then extended the bottom line out 2.5in and drew a new curved edge.

Cheyenne 9 wm

I also followed the tutorial on the Hey June Handmade blog to make the Cheyenne sleeveless.

These simple little hacks make me so happy. I love that just a little drafting can give any pattern a new look.

Cheyenne  3 wm

As I’m starting to work my office job a little more, I’ve been sewing a few more classic wardrobe pieces that I have been missing. I can’t think of anything more classic than a crisp white blouse, but with my own little twist.

Cheyenne 4 wm

I made my Cheyenne as part of an on going series on my blog called Who Made It Best. You can see my original post and my challenger’s version of the Cheyenne on my blog, mahlicadesigns.

5 thoughts on “Cheyenne Tunic-Hack It by mahlicadesigns

Join the conversation! :)

