Indie Hawaiian Shirt

Hey June Willammette cropped version (version C) I made in July but just got round to taking photos. This was a cotton twill I had left from making trousers (which I ended up putting in the hot dryer in haste and now I can’t blog those!)

I used two faux horn buttons. The shirt doesn’t need buttons if you stitch the cross over high enough but I like the look. It looks beautiful inside with the burrito method back yoke and French seams. It also has sleeve cuffs or go for a softer fabric and leave them off for a more blousey look.

I will sew this pattern again but try the other versions – the full length shirt with curved hem, or maybe the contrast version (use the fabric on the opposite grain). You can also add pockets.

Thanks for looking x http://renatalaurarf.blogspot.com/

One thought on “Indie Hawaiian Shirt

Join the conversation! :)

