Indie Pattern Week – Kielo Wrap Dress

Hey there

Encouraged by this awesome competition to try a new pattern. I made the Kielo Wrap Dress from Named Clothing for the Indie Pattern Month – Dresses week. I stitched this all day on Saturday ready to wear on a night out in Wellington that evening, the challenge was on and I rocked it…hemming with a glass of wine in hand at zero hour!

Kielo Wrap Dress

              07-035-Kielo

I had to take abit of width off the sides as my light fabric was only 45″, I also took 5″ off the length and adjusted the split at the back to sit higher against by short legs!

This is a great dress, easy to make and comfortable to wear (even into the early hours of the morning!). If I make it again, I’m thinking a coral or red colour with more width to emphasise the wrap effect at the waist.

Check out my blog for more of my makes at Oh My Hat…I Love That

Have a great week folks OMH x

Kielo Wrap Dress

 

6 thoughts on “Indie Pattern Week – Kielo Wrap Dress

  1. Isn’t it always the way! Right down to the last minute when you need it for something! I have done that so many times! Usually with a costume 🙂

    Looks great! I have never heard of this company before.

    Like

Comments are closed.