Sew, miss bossy: a finished Colette Crepe

Thanks to everyone who voted on my poll. The clear winner was the Colette Crepe dress, followed by the 1940’s tea dress and the ultimate wrap dress – both of which I’ve already made, anyway.

I made the dress from a drapey red-with-white-polka-dots rayon, with contrasting blue polka-dot tie leftover from my tea dress.

https://themonthlystitch.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/p1060563.jpg

I’m glad I finally made this dress (thanks for the encouragement!) but I’m not sure I’d make it again; it uses a lot of fabric and isn’t so great that I need more versions in my wardrobe.

For more pictures and information, please pop over to my blog! www.tworandomwords.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Sew, miss bossy: a finished Colette Crepe

  1. I, too, am a bit of a fabric stinge. I like to match my pattern to fabric and also to the amount of fabric I have. Just enough with no waste is an excellent day in the cutting room!

    Like

  2. The colour is lovely on you, and you’ve done a good job. Like the neckline on this. Why not try it again sometime, maybe with a large patterned fabric – lengthen the sleeve a bit and maybe lessen the swishy skirt & save some fabric. Good job!
    del

    Like

Comments are closed.