I’m an indie player – Grainline/Sewaholic/Cake/Swoon – I loves you all

I’ve been a Player, yes, I have no loyalty to a particular brand – I love you all. During Indie Pattern month June I sewed from six Indie designers and traced out another two – yep, definitely fickle Player behaviour 😉

So, I have no entry for the final competition (or for any of the others as deadlines haven’t been my thing), but I’ve had a wonderful time!

Who are these marvellous Indie designers who caught my eye this month? Well, I will get back to you on my Lekala top & dress and True Bias Hudson pants (thank you for releasing what would have been my franken-indie with such perfect timing!), but may I present a Grainline Moss skirt in black cord, Sewing Cake’s Espresso leggings (sewn twice, of course!) and Swoon’s scarf neck cardigan. I also have a Sewaholic Renfrew for your reading pleasure and with the unblogged garments, may have created a capsule wardrobe for June 😉

 

Such a snuggly cardi – perfect for mummy cuddles

Thank you to everyone in the Monthly Stitch community – it’s been wonderful seeing everyone’s garments and so very hard to vote – I have SO many posts to catch up on, you’re all fabulous!

3 thoughts on “I’m an indie player – Grainline/Sewaholic/Cake/Swoon – I loves you all

  1. It has been a fun sewing month hasn’t it? You have a great looking wardrobe there (must check out the Espresso leggings pattern).

    Like

Comments are closed.