Little Boy Blue

Little Boy Blue

BY MOTHER GOOSE

Little boy blue,
Come blow your horn,
The sheep’s in the meadow,
The cow’s in the corn.
But where is the boy
Who looks after the sheep?
He’s under a haystack,
Fast asleep.

Pattern: I made Butterick Pattern 4898, option B. I added my own bias tape (made from the blue linen fabric) to finish the edges cleanly, and replaced the side buttons with snaps.

Fabric: Heavier sky blue linen fabric.

The Finished Garment: I think it is cute, all-be-it a simple piece.

Next Time: I would like to make this pattern again but with a patterned fabric and have the bias tape be a solid accent color, as well as add a pocket to the front in the same solid accent fabric; or even done in a corduroy or denim. A fabric with more of a texture to it.

Check out this, and more of my projects at The Exalted Tailor.

4 thoughts on “Little Boy Blue

Comments are closed.